The solution is psychedelic

psychedelic-space-485x728

“The man who comes back through the Door in the Wall will never be quite the same as the man who went out.” The Doors of Perception, Aldous Huxley

“But I don’t want comfort. I want God, I want poetry, I want real danger, I want freedom, I want goodness. I want sin.” Brave New World, Aldous Huxley

“Pain was a fascinating horror.” Brave New World, Aldous Huxley

“I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.” Point Counter Point, Aldous Huxley

“I was born wandering between two worlds, one dead, the other powerless to be born, and have made, in a curious way, the worst of both.” Aldous Huxley

“A child-like man is not a man whose development has been arrested; on the contrary, he is a man who has given himself a chance of continuing to develop long after most adults have muffled themselves in the cocoon of middle-aged habit and convention.” Aldous Huxley

“Those who meant well behaved in the same way as those who meant badly.” Brave New World, Aldous Huxley

“Chastity – the most unnatural of all the sexual perversions” Eyeless in Gaza, Aldous Huxley

“The real hopeless victims of mental illness are to be found among those who appear to be most normal. Many of them are normal because they are so well adjusted to our mode of existence, because their human voice has been silenced so early in their lives, that they do not even struggle or suffer or develop symptoms as the neurotic does. They are normal not in what may be called the absolute sense of the word; they are normal only in relation to a profoundly abnormal society. Their perfect adjustment to that abnormal society is a measure of their mental sickness. These millions of abnormally normal people, living without fuss in a society to which, if they were fully human beings, they ought not to be adjusted.” Brave New World, Aldous Huxley

“Most men and women will grow up to love their servitude and will never dream of revolution.” Brave New World, Aldous Huxley

“It is a bit embarrassing to have been concerned with the human problem all one’s life and find at the end that one has no more to offer by way of advice than ‘Try to be a little kinder.” Moksha, Aldous Huxley.
HA HA HA… see yesterday’s post.

“I ate civilization. It poisoned me. I was defiled. And then… I ate my own wickedness.” Brave New World, Aldous Huxley ditto.

“In spite of language, in spite of intelligence and intuition and sympathy, one can never really communicate anything to anybody. The essential substance of every thought and feeling remains incommunicable, locked up in the impenetrable strong-room of the individual soul and body. Our life is a sentence of perpetual solitary confinement.” Aldous Huxley

“Strange days have found us. Strange days have tracked us down. And through their strange hours we linger alone, bodies confused, memories misused.” Strange Days, The Doors

With curls and furls my nostrils dance in an olfactory trance.
Intoxicating fumes infuse my lungs.
In my brain, grey becomes psychedelic.
My mind, bewitched by shifting shapes, is in an oscillating haze.
The hub of consciousness is dispersed in a slow-motion spastic conurbation,
floating towards a vortex of sickly-sweet insanity, an inevitable syrup
where dreaming androids, swaying in throbbing harmony,
are trapped in the gluey threads of sugar-coated networks.
Beguiled by promises of hypnotic flight, they are transported to tented terrains
where shrouded doppelgangers hide their sex.
Refugee hermaphrodites in disguise,
male and female conspiring in a mutinous melange
are phantoms drifting by, bowing
and scraping away the vestiges of nightmares,
seemingly unseemly in their gauzy veils
of dusty filaments,
fragmented,
like ashes that vanish on contact
with inner space, a repository of cell division,
splitting,
in a rush
then converging in the flux of entrapment, seduced by delusions of escape.
… all a mirage, shimmering shards of imagination …
In delirium I am asylum,
making sense of the senseless,
a changeling, never to be the same again.
(Incense, by moi here ’tis)

So, following on from yesterday’s post, I DO have a solution: stop trying to be sane. Sanity is an illusion, and an impossible dream. A ridiculous dream at that. Accept your insanity and chill.

So simple. Doh. Why didn’t I think of it before?

Thinking about it, I used to be fine with insanity. I must have got lost along the way and temporarily thought sanity might be a good idea, but now I’m back. Hello, lunacy, sorry I’ve been a bit mean to you of late. I hope you’ll forgive me. Hey! Let’s have some fun together! xxx

(image link)

Leave a Reply

